Return to Headlines

Outgoing Student Board Members Recognized

The Currituck County Board of Education recognized outgoing senior student Board of Education members Tyler Little (JP Knapp Early College) and Jenna Akers (Currituck County High School) last night. Both Tyler and Jenna have served a two year term on the board. As student board members they have served as liaisons representing the students of Currituck County Schools. 

In the fall, Tyler will be heading to NC State University. Jenna will be joining the freshmen class at the University of North Carolina. We wish both Tyler and Jenna the best of luck. Thank you for your service to Currituck County Schools.

Tyler Little   Jenna Akers