• Distance Learning



    NCVPSLogo online learning  

    Supplementing Academic Success in the Currituck County Schools



    We are pleased to offer various Distance Learning opportunities to all secondary students in the Currituck County Schools.  These opportunities include participation in North Carolina Virtual Public School (NCVPS), Edgenuity, College of the Albemarle, and more.

    Please click on one of the links in the left menu to access the various opportunities we have to offer in our school district.

    All students who are taking NCVPS courses must participate in the BlackBoard Orientation before they begin their initial course.  Please click on the link to the left to access the orientation.


    We also participate in the NCVPS Credit Recovery program.  This program allows students who fail classes in the traditional classroom setting to recover the credit for that course through a module-based approach from certified teachers.  More information regarding this program is available by clicking on the left menu.  Credit recovery is also available through the online Edgenuity online course program.
     
     
     
    Distance Learning Contacts:

    Renee Dowdy

    Assistant Superintendent

    Secondary Curriculum

    Central Office

    252-232-2223 x 1009

    rdowdy@currituck.k12.nc.us

    Joyce Ellis

    Guidance Counselor/DLA

    Currituck County High School

    252-453-0014 x 3045

    jellis@currituck.k12.nc.us

     Denise Fallon

    Assistant Principal/DLA

    J.P. Knapp Early College High

    252-232-3107

    dfallon@currituck.k12.nc.us

     Juvanda Crutch

    Principal/DLA

    Currituck County High School

    252-453-0014 x 3099

    jcrutch@currituck.k12.nc.us

    Jennifer Hudson Goscinski, LCSW

    School Counselor/School DLA Contact

    Currituck County Middle School

    252-453-2171 x 4004

    jgoscinski@currituck.k12.nc.us

    Chelsey Jatau

    School Counselor/School DLA Contact

    Moyock Middle School

    252.435.2566 x 9041

    cjatau@currituck.k12.nc.us

     
     
     
Last Modified on January 12, 2018