• Attendance Zones
    Adopted January 14, 2008--Revised for KIES 6th Grade in 2012

    Middle school students zoned in the Jarvisburg, Griggs, Central district will attend Currituck County Middle School.

    Middle school students zoned in the Shawboro, Moyock Elementary, and Knotts Island Elementary district will attend Moyock Middle School.

    All students are zoned to attend Currituck County High School, unless a student desires to apply for admission to the J.P. Knapp Early College before the start of their Freshman year.

    Jarvisburg Elementary (K-5)

    Northern: Uncle Graham Road, Intersection of 158 and Uncle Graham Road

    Southern: Sound Bridge, Corolla

    Includes: Uncle Graham Road and anything south of Uncle Graham Road

    Griggs Elementary (K-5)

    Northern: Coinjock Bridge, Waterlily, Hampton Lodge

    Southern: North Grandy Road south to Uncle Graham Road, all of Edgewater Drive

    Includes: Carolina Club, north Grandy Road to Uncle Graham Road, Edgewater Drive

    Moyock Elementary (K-5)

    Northern: Gibbs Woods, North Carolina and Virginia Boarder

    Western: Camden Line on South Mills Road, Blackwater/Summit Farms

    Southern: Tulls Creek and Guinea Road intersection, Rail Road Crossing on Hwy. 168

    Includes: Gibbs Woods, Carolina Village, and Eagle Creek

    Shawboro Elementary (K-5)

    Northern: Guinea Road, Tulls Creek south of Guinea Road, Railroad Crossing

    Western: Camden line on Shawboro Rd, North Gregory Road

    Southern: All areas north of Shortcut Road, 1/2 mile west of Airport Road

    Eastern: Currituck on the Sound, North Currituck Road


    Ranchland, Guinea Road, Tulls Bay Colony, Wedgewood Lakes, Brayview Landing, Rivers Edge, Currituck on the Sound, North Currituck Road, North Gregory Road, and Shawboro

    Central Elementary (K-5)

    Northern: Courthouse Road

    Western: Four Forks area south of Shortcut Road to Camden Line

    Southern: Intercoastal Waterway

    Includes: Bells Island, Maple, Barco, and Coinjock

Last Modified on March 31, 2023